Skip to content

Happy Birthday MU LitnDeb Society. Is there cake?

May 1, 2016

conradbrunstrom

litndeb

So, MU’s Literary and Debating Society is 48 years old today.  I didn’t even know it had a birthday until yesterday.  I don’t know exactly what happened on May 1st 1968 by way of formal ratification, but I’m happy for the Society to have a birthday and more than content that today be that birthday.

I’ve been involved with this society for…  shall we say an observable slice of those 48 years.  If the society were a cake, a birthday cake, and I were to sneak a slice of that cake that was proportionately representative of the years I’ve known the Maynooth LitnDeb society then the remaining cake would look – unhappy.

Not that I mostly do anything decisive or imaginative for MU LitnDeb Society.  In my honorific capacity I show up from time to time and smile and nod and eat little sandwiches.  Sometimes I help to judge things…

View original post 544 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

