Skip to content

Every Human in New York has now been photographed and documented.

July 13, 2015

human

“My name is Mikk.  I came here from Estonia six years ago.   I miss my grandparents but I won’t be going back any time soon.  My cousin has a painting and decorating business and I help out there, but my passion is music. There’s nowhere like New York for musical fusion – so many melodies coming together.   I spend my evenings studying and next fall I’m going into community college.  I’m not really sure what I want but…   HANG ON, WE’VE HAD THIS CONVERSATION HAVEN’T WE?  TWO YEARS AGO – YOU WROTE A PIECE ABOUT ME.  I’VE ALREADY BEEN DONE.”

It is with mingled feelings of triumph and disappointment that we must announce that every single human in New York has now been documented, photographed, interviewed, their story shared on Facebook and all other social media sites.  A tired Brandon Stanton confessed last night that a total of 8,491,079 human beings, encompassing each and every single New Yorker have now been given heartwarming potted biographies and a tasteful picture with a Manhattan setting.

“I suppose I always knew this day would come.  It’s been a great ride while it lasted.  New York is a big city but its population is, in the final analysis, finite.  I’d like to thank each and every one of those 8,491,079 humans.  And I will.  When I get around to it.”

However, my next project “Humans of Newark”, will doubtless prove equally fascinating.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

